I actually read a Stephen King book.

You could knock me over with a feather. Who thought he’d ever write a book that I’d pick up and read. Writing teachers have said what a great writer he is, and don’t think I wasn’t flummoxed at that info. But, actually, he is. At least, 11/22/63 is great. Unexpected and unusual use of the time travel theme and lots of emotion are two components that, for me, were compelling. I had known that if I tried a King book, this would be it. It was a good pick.

screenshot-2016-10-30-at-6-11-51-pm

Leave a Reply

